My Twitter Feed

September 19, 2021

Palin Blasts Blogger – Again.

Welcome once again to the wacky world of Alaska politics.  When we last left our governor, she was involved in a knock down drag out fight with David Letterman over a crass comment about her daughter getting “knocked up” during a baseball game.  We all know how that turned out, and regardless of which side you were on, or whether you were somewhere in the middle, it was quite a spectacle.  A battle of the Titans.  Former VP candidate and Queen of Alaska Sarah Palin vs. The Undisputed King of Late Night Comedy who can make or break politicians with…

Shannyn Moore on Ron Reagan Today!

Tune in today to Ron Reagan on Air America to hear Shannyn Moore. She’ll be talking about the David Letterman debacle, the gas line and more. Use this thread to comment during the show, and wish Shannyn a Happy Birthday! Tune in HERE and click on the “Listen Live” link on the left  for live streaming of Air America. Shannyn will be on just after 4:00pm Alaska time (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern).

Ziegler’s Folly II – UPDATED With Letterman’s Response to Palin Joke Kerfuffle

Ah, that’s our Ziggy. Contessa Brewer at MSNBC had John Ziegler on today to discuss David Letterman’s tasteless jokes about Sarah Palin and her daughter. He, apparently had a different agenda. He seemed more interested in using the time to insult Brewer, rail on MSNBC, whine about the media, jab at Keith Olbermann, and demonstrate for us all “How to Burn Your Bridges and Never Be Invited Back to a Network Ever Again.” Brilliant PR work. This is exactly what he was like during the screening of his documentary here in Anchorage…even to people who were trying to be complimentary…